5 Practical Tips to Realizing Your Dream

Standard
5 Practical Tips to Realizing Your Dream

You said YES to the dream God placed in your heart. You might ask, “Now what?” It can be scary to take the first step, so here are 5 practical tips to achieving your dream.

Pray

Pray without ceasing. – 1 Thessalonians 5:17 ESV

First, seeking God’s voice through prayer has to be at the center of your dream journey. God is the source of creativity, vision, and everything that is good, including the dream He placed in your heart. 

Friend, when God made us in His image, He included that same creativity. We can be creative and dream big dreams because His spirit is within us. Have a conversation and brainstorm with God about where to start first. God didn’t give you this dream to send you off alone. Invite Him into the process by asking what He thinks!

As I began my dream, there were days when I felt crystal clear about my focus, but I noticed there were times when I felt confused. When those times came, I pressed in, prayed again, and sure enough God would open my eyes and remind me of the goal. Press in at every stage.

* * * * * * * * * * * * *

I’m over at God-sized Dreams today.

Please click here to continue reading at God-sized Dreams!

About stacynjeffries

Life is a collection of our stories, a collection of moments. I love to tell stories! I think that through storytelling, we get to share glimpses of our lives with each other, to see the world in the other person’s eyes. Through the laughter and the tears our stories offer encouragement and hope to others. This space was created so that I could share my stories of healing, redemption, living fully alive, and finding my voice again. I hope my words encourage you wherever you are on the path. I hope you laugh. I hope you cry. I hope you feel and come alive again. I hope you find your own path to redemption and healing. I hope you find your own voice for telling your stories and sharing your heart with the world. God is with you. God is for you. God sees you and He hears your prayers, and He bends down to listen.

Leave a Reply

