Summertime and the Living Is Easy

Standard

WARMEST ALOHA! (anyone else see the Aloha movie with Bradley Cooper?)

I can’t believe how quickly time flies by. It has been eight months since my last adventure in blogging – YIKES! My plan was to blog for days on end this summer…so much for the best laid plans! I have been feeling the tug to write for weeks now, but with several conferences, travel, hosting family/friends, and the ins and outs of day-to-day living, I have been going non-stop. If you haven’t had a chance to read my last post about my word of the year, you can read that post here.

Now that I can breathe a little, I would love to share my “highlight reel” from the past several months.

il_340x270.720693888_1dhz

I officially launched Cherished By Stacy on Etsy where I sell all natural sugar scrubs and more! 

cafedumonde

Family vacation time was great on an 8 day Caribbean cruise! We left from the port in NOLA so we made a pit stop at Mother’s Restaurant (dude the biscuits!) and Cafe Du Mode (dude the beignets!). 

cozumel

 This picture was taken in Cozumel – I’ve never seen more beautiful water! Fun in the sun and I still have the sun-kissed glow. 🙂

drseuss

Funning with my nephew before the Dr. Seuss breakfast on the ship.

outdoormovies

I led my second annual outdoor movie group under the stars! My favorite was the Lego Movie (Everything is awesome!)

teamjamaica

I co-led and AMAZING team to Ocho Rios, Jamaica to serve at Teen Challenge Jamaica. I can’t wait to share more with you about this adventure, so stay tuned!

paint nite

I brought out my inner artist and painted with friends 🙂 Had a little trouble with the elephants, but…

paintnite2

I liked it so much I tried it twice 🙂 …and my hummingbird needs to go on a diet plan! 

It has definitely been an amazing summer, and I look forward to enjoying the last few days before we transition to my favorite season – Fall! Pumpkin Chai here I come!

What were some of your highlights from the summer? Share them in the comments section!

About stacynjeffries

Life is a collection of our stories, a collection of moments. I love to tell stories! I think that through storytelling, we get to share glimpses of our lives with each other, to see the world in the other person’s eyes. Through the laughter and the tears our stories offer encouragement and hope to others. This space was created so that I could share my stories of healing, redemption, living fully alive, and finding my voice again. I hope my words encourage you wherever you are on the path. I hope you laugh. I hope you cry. I hope you feel and come alive again. I hope you find your own path to redemption and healing. I hope you find your own voice for telling your stories and sharing your heart with the world. God is with you. God is for you. God sees you and He hears your prayers, and He bends down to listen.

2 responses »

  1. Good stuff Stacy! Glad you had such a fulfilling summer. I equally had a great summer and finally felt like I had a vacation after four years. Thanks for sharing your adventures.

    Like

    • Thanks Michanda! So glad that you had a great summer as well 🙂 That’s so cool about your vacation! I hope you are able to vacation more often in the future. I am looking forward to fall for sure – my fave!

      Like

Leave a Reply

